Postgraduate Art Auction

Central Saint Martins

  • Silent Auction #: 47 / Artist: Maria Clara Lorusso
  • Title: Oblivion
  • Edition: Unique
  • Medium: Photography, Painting
  • Size: 56 x 47cm
  • Date: 2018
  • Silent Auction #: 85 / Artist: Yiwei Shi
  • Title: Portrait of everyone
  • Edition: Unique
  • Medium: Acrylic paint on emery paper
  • Size: 29 x 23cm
  • Silent Auction #: 84 / Artist: Chenchen Zhu
  • Title: Boundary
  • Edition: 1/24
  • Medium: Digital Print
  • Size: 51 x 76cm
  • Date: 2017
  • Silent Auction #: 99 / Artist: Hanna Stephens
  • Title: Body as an Image
  • Edition: Unique
  • Medium: Photography
  • Size: 30 x 40cm
  • Date: 2018

Thursday 15 November 2018

5:30 - 8:15pm

Silent auction and viewing

6:45 - 7:45pm

Live auction

Lethaby Gallery
Central Saint Martins
1 Granary Square, King’s Cross
London N1C 4AA



Open to the public
Thursday 8 November, 11am – 6pm
Friday 9 November, 11am – 6pm
Saturday 10 November, 12 – 5pm
Sunday 11 November, Closed 
Monday 12 November, Closed
Tuesday 13 November, 11am – 6pm
Wednesday 14 November, 11am – 6pm
Thursday 15 November, 11am – 3pm


Adrian Biddell

Over the years the Auction has become an increasingly successful and popular event, and has always proved to be an exciting and fun occasion.

The funds raised from the annual Auction are of enormous value to our Postgraduate Art students. UK Postgraduate students are required to make significant financial investment in order to pursue their studies, covering the cost of fees, accommodation and subsistence without the benefit of the deferred government loan that is available to UK undergraduate students.

In previous years the proceeds of the Auction have supported the cost of hiring an external venue for the interim exhibition.  They have also contributed to students’ final degree show installation and catalogue, and a critics’ feedback session that has become a regular event at the end of the year.

We are immensely grateful to the artists who have donated works this year and in previous years for their generosity that has had such a positive impact on the students’ practice.

Learn more about the Art Programme at Central Saint Martins.

Previously works have been donated by the following artists:

Antony Caro CBE OM
Hamish Fulton
John Gibbons
Mona Hatoum
Gerard Hemsworth
Sandra Blow RA (Estate)
Antony Gormley OBE RA
Phillip King CBE RA
Karen Knorr
Andrew Watson
Richard Long RA
Jeff Lowe
Barry Martin
Bruce McLean
Colette Moray de Morand
Tim Scott
Wendy Taylor CBE
William Turnbull
Armando Varela
Sir Eduardo Paolozzi RA (Foundation)
Tacita Dean
Charles Avery
Isaac Julien
Barry Flannagan
Kim Lim
Karoly Keseru
Josie McCoy
Roy Trollope
Neal Rock